Introduction

For months now I have enjoyed being inspired by other people’s blogs on fitness, running, and life.  As I read about others running goals, struggles and accomplishments, I have often I’ve though to myself, “I have something to say on that! But, I need more than 140 characters!” #TwitterProblems

 

So, one day, The Love of My Life said, “Well, BabyDoll, why don’t you just say it?”  And here I am.  New year.  Starting a blog.  Not that I think anything I have to say will be earth-shattering or life-changing.  But, maybe I’ll be able to inspire one person like so many of those who’ve come before me.

 

Now it’s time to meet me!  To go around the circle, stand up, and introduce myself!  Wow.  This is harder than it sounds.  Who am I?  How do I define myself?  If you know nothing else about me, and what this blog will be about, here it is:

Image

I am a child of God, bought by the blood of Christ, the Light of the World, the salt of the earth.

Yes.  I am a Christian and have a personal relationship with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  No, this is not going to be a blog about the Bible.  But, I can not hide my Light under a basket, so get ready for some Jesus every now and then!

 

Image

I am a runner.

Albeit, I am new and slow.  But, I am a runner darn it.  (And don’t you dare call me a jogger!)  I started a Couch to 5K in January of 2012, and have since progressed to running 3 times a week, mostly with a run:walk style alla Jeff Galloway. 

 

Image

I am a wife.

I have been married to The Love of My Life for two and a half years.

 

Image

I am a physician.

An Ob-Gyn to be exact.  It’s my job– not who I am.  But, I do really love what I do, and most days am excited about going to work, the people I’ll help, and the awesome things I get to do.  I do get tired of my current 80hours/week schedule, but that’s just temporary.  

 

Image

I am a dog lover.

We are the proud parents of two Great Danes.  They are the size of tween children, so I think they definitely count.

 

Image

I am now a blogger.

Mostly I plan on writing about my fitness journey, and my every growing love of running.  But, I’m sure all aspects of life will spill over at times.  My goal/promise is to post at least weekly.  I hope you give me a chance, encourage me, and grow with me!  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

